Jessie

June 21, 2008

A while ago, I ran across a blog about an adorable 6 year old girl, Jessie Hall, who unfortunately has rasmussen encephalitis. I have NO idea how I ran across it, but I did.

Anyway, her condition was worsening and eventually her parents had to make the tough decision to have surgery; the surgery would require half of her brain to be removed.

She had the surgery on June 11th at John’s Hopkins (in Baltimore, Maryland). The surgery went well and she is in the process of recovering.

I don’t know her. Never met her. But i’ve been following her blog and her story is pretty incredible. It’s so good to hear that she’s doing well and finally recovering. I thought i’d add a link in here if you’re interested in reading more about it. If you have the time, I’d recommend starting at the beginning (all the way at the bottom of the page).

http://jessiekelley.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

