Computer, Art House & Bike Riding

July 9, 2008

I got my computer back! Wooohoo. It’s got a new battery, keyboard & side thingamabobs and it’s doing just fine. I love that everytime I send it off it comes back with a clean screen 🙂 How very thoughtful of them.

Anyway, just hung around today taking care of a bunch of little things. Contacted someone at RIT and found out that I can most likely be in the Art House next year! Yay. I originally thought I had missed the deadline (which i did) but I’m still able to be an off-floor member, which is what I wanted anyway. For those who don’t know, the Art House is a special interest house that they have. It’s just a group of people who are all interested in similar things, you dont even have to be an art major. They have weekly meetings and an annual trip to Toronto I believe. One of the benefits is that you get unlimited access to the stuff… meaning drawing rooms, printer, etc. It will be pretty spectacular in the winter when i have tons of drawing homework so I don’t have to lug all my stuff across campus. So I hope everything works out with that.

Last night Alison and I got the idea that we wanted to go bike riding so we pulled out our old bikes… with REALLY flat tires and fixed them up. It was really dark by the time we got everything together so we ended up only riding around my street for about 20 minutes. Tonight my dad and I went on a bike ride/walk (i rode, he walked) around the neighborhood. I forgot how much I like flying down the hills… “We’re at maximum speed, Grommit!”

Time to go read. I got a bunch of new books at the library this weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

