Weekly Update

July 19, 2008

Don’t worry I haven’t completely forgotten about updating this thing! We’re all still alive n’kickin, eating veggies and what not. Everytime I sat down to update this week there was always something else that needed to be done and it kind of just got away from me.

Let’s see, I think picture updates will be the easiest to catch up quickly.. (if you click on the pictures, they will get bigger)

Liz and I went to Centennial Park to walk and go picnicing!

Megan & I made ourselves dinner… sushi and cake!

We talked to Eric in Tokyo over ichat! (the picture quality on this one is not the best… but you can tell that it’s him!) During the conversation we could see cars and what not passing in the background.. it was way cool.

Sarah braided my hair.

I braided Sarah’s hair– first braids I’ve ever done!

we ate margaritas (without alcohol– don’t worry) & quesadillas.
Now for the parts of the week when I did not have my camera handy– Alison came over and we watched gilmore girls (like always :), my mom Sarah and I went out on a college shopping excursion to get some towels & such… and a GIANT jar of peanut butter mmmm, we also went out to lunch after that and I had the spiciest pasta ever (seriously I should have had a camera at that particular moment, i’m pretty sure my face was turning bright red), went to the doctors, Jenny and I wandered around the mall and visited Liz at Bath and Body Works!, and Alison came over again to discuss a possible second film (so be on the look out!).

Last night after dinner Sarah and I got the idea that we wanted to swim some laps at the local gym pool instead of go on our usual nightly bike ride. It’s rather unfortunate that I did not have a camera on me at this particular moment in time. After we got home our whole family watched The Pursuit of Happiness– if you haven’t already seen it, give it a try! It’s actually pretty good.

Who knows what I’m doing up at 7:30 on a Saturday morning– oh well, so much for sleeping in. This afternoon we might be going over to our neighbors house to stop by a party they’re having and then later this evening we’re going over to the Mariano’s for Amanda’s 26th birthday party– quite the busy weekend schedule, huh?
Leave a Reply

