"Come on Let’s Twist Again, Like We Did Last Summer."

August 27, 2008

Day 3 and college life continues. 

Last night after my post I did not end up getting to sleep until nearly 3:30. Oops. Woke up at 7 this morning to an alarm that sounded much too loud. Rolled out of bed and got in the shower quick before heading off to Kodak Quad for more “fun” get to know you games with our OA groups. Had a 2 hour lecture type thing after that about using drugs and alcohol (or refraining from using them rather). Ate lunch at Gracie’s (again). It’s hard to believe that it’s week one and we’re all already sick of it. They say that you start becoming more and more creative with the combinations of food you make. Headed back over to Kodak Quad for “connect & explore” which basically meant we just had to play games like Twister with other art kids. We ended up having a giant Twister tournament with 10 twister mats which was pretty exciting. Played another game called Catch Phrase and then I eventually got bored of that and wandered back to my dorm. It’s a really nice day out, I love being able to wear pants in the summer and not be hot at all! 
There’s a happy hour comedian which I need to leave for in a few minutes. Going out to dinner with Ashley and probably some other people afterwards. There’s a magician as tonight’s WOW event so that’ll be interesting. Hopefully I’ll get to bed before 3:30 although I don’t have to get up tomorrow until 8 so it’ll be nice to sleep in for once. 
I’m kind of eager for classes to start because right now I feel like i’m at camp and being directed everywhere at certain times, I’d rather be able to make up my own schedule. It’ll come soon enough though and then i’ll be begging for another orientation week so i’ll enjoy it while it lasts. 
Leave a Reply

