Brrr… It’s Cold In Here

October 19, 2008

Went on a double date last night with Drake, Ash and Greg to the mall. Ate at Friendly’s for dinner and then walked around. Ashley and I bought hats so that we don’t freeze to death in the winter. Came back from the mall and we watched the movie Hot Chicks. After the movie Drake, Ash and I went on a walk around campus.. it was 12:45 in the morning at that point and a whopping 35 degrees, only 3 degrees from being prime snow weather. 

The hat in the first picture was not the one I bought and my parents were requesting a picture… so here it is. I think we’ve pretty much gotten over the fact that we look ridiculous in these hats but I don’t really care because my head is going to be excellently warm. I’ve been wearing it around all day just for the heck of it (except to draw my self-portrait because that would be silly. 

Woke up around 9:30 this morning and I’ve been working on homework pretty much all day except for a break around noon for breakfast/lunch and then one for dinner. It’s coming down to the end of the quarter and my agenda book can definitely tell.. there isn’t much white space =) Currently working on a project for 2d involving a 3 foot by 2 foot collage with painting and newspaper, a project for 3d that I have to make 8 journal entry/designs for as well as a finished product in picture form, an 1250 word essay on “appropriate technology” which is basically just something that will contribute to a sustainable future, a raster imaging project to make a self-portrait in photoshop, and a 25 inch by 40 inch (?) drawing of my face.. yuck. So yeah, things have been pretty busy around here.

Oh yeah and in case you were wondering, the picture in the last post “Problem Solved” was just something I found on the internet that I thought was funny because that’s totally how I would solve a rubik’s cube. 
Leave a Reply

