meefytoad turns 20

May 27, 2010

Dear toad Alison,

Alison. Nope, doesn’t sound model-y enough. You need something that stands out more. How about Waffle. We could call you Waffle and say you’re from Belgium.

I just wanted to let you know that you’re my favoritest meefytoad in the whole wide. I love you more than brownies and gilmore’s combined.

Hey, did I ever tell you about the time I plucked outside of my designated brow line? Man, was my face red.

Now, I know you have very strict rules about friendship and best friends, but I just want you to know that I’m a good person. I don’t smoke, I don’t drink, I’ve never gotten a ticket, I’m healthy, I take care of myself, I floss. I never watch more than 30 minutes of television a night partly because I think it’s a waste of time and partly because there’s nothing on. I respect my parents, I do well in school, I never play video games in case they do someday prove that playing them can turn you into a serial killer. I don’t drink coffee. I hate soda because the carbonation freaks me out. I’m happy to give up eat meat if you feel strongly about it. I enjoy playing those hymns on my guitar, and I really, really want to be your best friend.

Well, the worst that can happen is that I spend some time in your town hanging out with you and suddenly have an urge to enter a pie in the county fair.

When I get home I’m going to make you pancakes with a side of pancakes.

The bottom line here is that breathing should not be louder than a rock band. Am I right or am I right? I MISS YOU. and I wanted to wish you a
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
🙂

I can’t wait to see you! Have fun gallivanting in Turkey take lots of pictures because I want to hear ALL about it.

Love,
piggypogger

Leave a Reply

